### ROYAL SOCIETY OF CHEMISTRY Industry and Technology Forum Formulation Science and Technology Group

# Minutes of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING held at 1.00 on 6<sup>th</sup> December 2006 at Burlington House.

**Present**: Clive Washington (CW), David Higgins (DH), Pat Mulqueen (PM), Paul Bonnett (PB), Eric Patterson (EP), Claire Richards (CR), Stephen Bysouth (SB), Matthew Giles (MG), Roger Greenwood (RG), Alison Braybrook (AB)

Apologies: Ged O'Shea (GO)

The Minutes of the previous AGM (13<sup>th</sup> October 2005) were agreed as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

### 1) Chairman's Report

The chairman thanked everyone for their hard work this year, particularly the outgoing members (PR, RD, PB, SS).

### 2) Treasurer's report

The group worth is now approximately £30k. There were minimal financial consequences of cancelling the ripening in dispersions conference.

MG has been nominated as the next treasurer and PB has had preliminary discussions concerning the transfer of the role should he be appointed.

## 3) Secretary's Business

The secretary had no significant business.

#### 4) Election of officers and committee members

MG was the only candidate for the post of treasurer and was elected unopposed.

Due to the considerable change in committee members this year, including the loss of some experienced members, DH had agreed to remain as chairman for a further term, as allowed by RSC Group guidelines. This was approved by the committee.

The secretary reported that there had been no progress on his possible secondment to the US and agreed to remain in the post for the present. PM agreed to stand as a candidate for secretary in future should CW have to leave the post.

PR, RD, PB, and SS retired from the committee this year.

Nominations as ordinary members were received from the remaining members of the committee, and were unopposed and elected en bloc.

New members were Claire Richards (Colormatrix; proposed CW, seconded PM), Jemimah Eve (Syngenta;, proposed PB, seconded PM); Lisa Benee (University of Greenwich; proposed EP, seconded MG) and Steven Bysouth (Proposed CM, seconded CW). These new members were elected unopposed.

Meeting Closed at 1.45

Date of next AGM to be confirmed.